Wednesday, January 21, 2009

Alice Donut Bucketfuls of Sickness and Horror in an Otherwise Meaningless Life (LP, 1989)

Alice Donut is a rock and roll band from New York City. Formed in 1986, disbanded in 1996, and re-formed in 2001, the band toured vigorously and broke up after their 1000th live performance. Between 1987 and 1996, Alice Donut released seven full-length albums and around 15 EPs, singles, and other releases on Jello Biafra's Alternative Tentacles label and various other labels.Alice Donut's lyrics take on what they view as the perversities, odd details, and petty humiliations of life. Their lyrical subject matter focuses on topics including depravity, domestic violence, and sexuality, reflected in songs like "My Life is a Mediocre Piece of Shit" and "The Son Of A Disgruntled X-Postal Worker Reflects On His Life While Getting Stoned In The Parking Lot Of A Winn Dixie Listening To Metallica".

Bucketfulls Of Sickness And Horror In An Otherwise Meaningless Life

1. Lydia's Black Lung
2. Testosterone Gone Wild
3. Sinead O'Connor On T.V.
4. Dorothy
5. Sky Of Bones
6. Egg
7. For Consumer Decency
8. My Life Is A Mediocre Piece Of Shit
9. Incinerator Heart
10. Bucket, Forks, Pock
11. Demonologist
12. Lisa's Father (Waka Baby)

download link

Bad Religion Recipe For Hate

Bad Religion Recipe For Hate

1Recipe for Hate2:02
3American Jesus3:17
4Portrait of Authority2:44
5Man With a Mission3:11
6All Good Soldiers3:07
7Watch It Die2:34
8Struck a Nerve3:47
9My Poor Friend Me2:42
10Lookin' In2:03
11Don't Pray on Me2:42
12Modern Day Catastrophists2:46
Download Link

Iron Maiden piece of mind 1983

1. Where Eagles Dare (Harris)
2. Revelations (Dickinson)
3. Flight of Icarus (Smith/Dickinson)
4. Die With Your Boots On
5. The Trooper (Harris)
6. Still Life (Murray/Harris)
7. Quest For Fire (Harris)
8. Sun And Steel (Dickinson/Smith)
9. To Tame A Land (Harris)

dowload link